Our Staff Family

Mrs Helen Langeveld – Headteacher

“To create a brand new school, working in partnership with the Church of St John’s, Diocese of St Alban’s, and the local community, has been a unique opportunity. The children’s well- being and learning is at the heart of everything that we do. We are building a creative and highly effective team that continually strives for excellence and challenges children to achieve their next steps. I look forward to sharing the exciting journey that we are on and to welcoming our sixth intake of reception children in September 2021.”



Mrs Langeveld became our Headteacher in January 2016 and led the major project to get the school ready for its first pupils. This included developing the school’s policies and curriculum, appointing staff and building networks with parents and the local community in preparation for the school’s opening. After our successful Ofsted and SIAMS inspections, we continue to grow from strength to strength.

Mrs Langeveld has a strong track record in primary education. With over 32 years of experience across the primary school age range, she has a wealth of quality experiences as both a teacher and a leader.



Nothing we do at school would be possible without our amazing family of staff



Mrs Helen Langeveld     Headteacher

Miss Anna Pyatt     Deputy Head

Mrs Vix Moore     School Business Manager

Mrs Ella Bell     SENCo

Mrs Helen Sparksman     EYFS Lead

Mrs Tiffany Curtis     KS1 Lead


Reception Genesis

Mrs Helen Sparksman

Mrs Keiko Haines


Reception Alpha

Mr Sunny Chandra

Miss Kanak Lunawat


Year One Vesper

Mrs Kristina Repova 

Mrs Michelle Moore


Year One Aurora

Mr Alex Handley

Miss Saliha Amarouche


Year Two Aqueous

Mrs Tiffany Curtis

Miss Sophia Solomou


Year Two Terra

Miss Charlotte Haylett

Mrs Luba Kyoseva


Year Three Arboretum

Mrs Sayyeda-Maryam Jessa

Mrs Diana Flores-Pankhania

Mrs Lorraine Graham- Leigh


Year Four Solar

Mr Chris Soul

Mrs Dipti Mistry


Learning Support Staff

Miss Sarah Gregory

Mrs Michelle Jooste

Miss Amber Carvey


Cleaning & Catering Team

Mrs Janine Mowbray     Supervisor

Mrs Smitha Anathanam

Mrs Mandy Lovelidge

Mrs Madhavi Gutty 

Mr Liam Mattinson

Mrs Claire Wasilewski

Ms Laura MacMillan

Mrs Kulvinder Maan

Mr Danny Walsh

Mrs Thess Endrinal

Mr Jesus Endrinal



Miss Nejla Shekho

Mrs Saba Malik

Mrs Tricia Staunton


Support Staff

Mr Steve Sewell

Mx Bailey Butler